busy spring

my busy-person life
always seems to be
steps
                       ahead
of my
                                  confused
                 human
being
  
i feel like i am
tripping                      over
                 the dog
                 the kids
                 my friends
                 myself
as i try to
just
keep
up

and then

i take a moment to enter
the wild spaces
of planet earth
and life and i
we sit down
beside each other
to listen
feel the sun
have a snack
  
for now
no one is keeping up
no one is ahead
we dissolve into one
One thought on “busy spring

  1. Mmmm…I’m feeling like I’m chasing my tail here, too! But that’s to be expected right now. I’m trying to enjoy it in all its glorious chaos right now!
    Wishing you a beautiful mother’s day, mama! May your world be full of joy. OX – M.

Leave a Reply

