what life looks like

Img_8244
The other day Eman decided to take the camera grocery shopping. I imagined many photos of colorful fruits, veggies, and canned goods, which we would have had, had the camera not been set on black and white. What surprised me was that he seemed to zero in on the shoppers. Imagine their surprise when as they reached for an apple, FLASH! a little person sitting in a grocery cart has pointed a camera at them! Needless to say we got a couple of chuckles.
Img_8225
As I look back at Eman’s latest installement of Elph creations, I am grateful. He has captured places in our life. Soon we will live somewhere else and I am confident I will be grateful for these glimpses of our beloved Eagle county home. I would never have thought to take a photo of the grocery store. However, I bet in some fit of nostalgia I will be grateful to look back at the place where I hunted for the juiciest looking orange or the mess at the bottom of the stairs when we woke each morning.
Img_8178

3 thoughts on “what life looks like

Leave a Reply

